My Notes on Notes series of articles–believe it or not–were originally inspired by webshows centered around video games and media like Extra Credits and Errant Signal. Given the fantastic video game criticism and analysis that can be found online (not to mention unbelievably insightful film and TV criticism from the likes of Devin Faraci, Film Crit Hulk, and many others), I found myself frustrated I couldn’t find anything about music that engaged me and entertained me like these online sources did.

So I figured I’d have to do that bullshit where you are the change you see in the world or whatever, and I began writing. But in the back of my mind, I always hoped Notes on Notes could utilize the visual and audio elements that writing was lacking and become some kind of web video thing like the shows that inspired it.

Since I’m incredibly old now and only getting older, I figured now is as good of a time as any. So I wrote a theme song and I’m working on a script for the first ever Notes on Notes video thing. Now all I have to do is learn how to edit film. So yeah, some day this might be a thing.

